New World, New Music


March 31, 2018 , 7:00 pm

[4th Floor]

New World, New Music is a celebration of the 125th anniversary of Antonin Dvorak’s Symphony No. 9, From the New World. As our contribution to the celebration, we have commissioned renowned composer and native New Yorker Bruce Adolphe and visual artists James Rouvelle and Lili Maya, known as maya + rouvelle, to create an integrative arts experience that will be premiered by the ICOA. The project underscores the values of ICOA: collaboration, cultural exchange, and innovative performance.

Adolphe’s inventive homage, titled Dvorshock, will feature London Philharmonic Co-leader Kevin Lin. As one of the founding orchestra member of ICOA, Kevin Lin will return to New York for the first time since his designation at London Philharmonic.


Bruce Adolphe: Dvorshock

Felix Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto

Antonín Dvořák: American Suite, Op. 98b


Daniel Fang, conductor

Kevin Lin, violinist

Bruce Adolphe, composer

James Rouvelle and Lili Maya, artists

(Followed by exclusive reception for VIPs )


$500 (concertmaster circle), $250 (Principle circle), $100 (Friend) $45 (General), $25 (Student)

Tickets are available online at

Organized by: International Chamber Orchestra of America, DAHA