Czech Philharmonic and Friends


October 26, 2018 , 8:00 PM

[4th Floor]

Recital with members of the Czech Philharmonic and Carnegie Hall's Ensemble Connect. Welcome the Czech Philharmonic to New York with their new Chief Conductor, Semyon Bychkov, and view the original manuscript of Antonín Dvorak's Cello Concerto to celebrate the anniversary of 100 years of Czech independence.


Antonin Dvorak: "Silent Woods" op. 68/V

Antonin Dvorak: String Quartet No. 12 in F major, Op. 96 “American“

For more information, please visit

Organized by: Czech Center NY, Czech Philharmonic, Carnegie Hall, Permanent Mission of the Czech Republic to the UN, Consulate General of the Czech Republic in New York